Reason why I am switching to a new career

I am transitioning from a job in insurance commercial underwriting that wore me down, under-appreciated and under-valued my hard work. I worked there for 14 years and kept hoping for improvements that management promised. Finally burnt out and left that negative environment and discovered that was the correct decision.

I do not like bashing a company I worked for so that will be all I will mention about it.

I have always been good at picking up computer programs and finding more efficient ways to use them other than the way I was originally trained. I did have a short period where I inherited a Microsoft Access database. Who ever created it used only Macros for the functions and it would bog down from the multitude of users during the day. I took a week at home and cleaned it up with shorter and more efficient Visual Basic commands. I really enjoyed it and should have taken a queue from that experience to pursue computer programming.

Needless to say hindsight is 20-20. Whatever the case, I am now pursuing a career that will challenge me and allow me to expand my knowledge base.

I will expand on this in my next post.

Leave a Reply

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

PetCareChoice.com

Healthy Pets are Happy Pets

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

The Wacky World of River Hayden

Yes, I am weird. Yes, I am proud of that.

Love Yourself Again

A safe space of solace, understanding, and healing

homemade naturally

JOIN MY JOURNEY

Ctrl. Alt. Believe.

One Tech Novice. One Programming Boot camp. One Heck Of A Journey!

My Free Zone

My space unit about my life,the people around me and the happening's.

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

