More women in the Programming world needed!

The class I am taking is with Tech Talent South and everyone so far is wonderful and very motivated with this type of education. They are especially motivated to get more women in the programming world and offer scholarships for women. Score for me! I already know many programmers do not have many social skills when dealing with customers, so having worked in that line of work previously gives a slight advantage. Tech Talent South has a free class for kids for learning about the internet and programming. I think that is a great idea and offered to sit in or assist if I can for the class. Plus it will give me and idea of some of the stuff I will be going over and see if my daughter might be interested in attending. Oh and I have finally acquired a MacBook Pro. Yay! Now the fun part teaching this Windows girl how to move around and become efficient using the laptop. So far it is rather strange to me as the differences are very different. Though everyone I know that has a Mac has only praise about using the Mac. So we will see if I will agree with that transition.

Leave a Reply

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

PetCareChoice.com

Healthy Pets are Happy Pets

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

The Wacky World of River Hayden

Yes, I am weird. Yes, I am proud of that.

Love Yourself Again

A safe space of solace, understanding, and healing

homemade naturally

JOIN MY JOURNEY

Ctrl. Alt. Believe.

One Tech Novice. One Programming Boot camp. One Heck Of A Journey!

My Free Zone

My space unit about my life,the people around me and the happening's.

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

