Transitioning from Windows to Mac growing pains

So I am learning how to manuver on the MacBook, I am a bit irritated with the differences.  I am slowly adjusting to them, but did not realize how different they really would be.  I miss my memorized short cuts from Windows that do not work in MacBook (ie. Control + C = COPY, etc).  Also the closing of  windows on the computer screen is on the right for Windows and on the left for the MacBook.  I believe learning the new shortcuts is easier than breaking my habit of going to the right to X out of the windows on the computer screen.  I cannot count how many times I go to the right to close a window.

If anyone has any advice on the learning transitions from Windows to a Mac, please let me know.  Anything to increase my efficiency would be greatly appreciated.

Betsy from Tech Talent South enlightened me to the website teamtreehouse.com, as it teaches programming and will help me learn while I await the April class.  There is a free 14 day  use for the site so you can review it and see if it is something you would like to use.  So far in the first 2 days that I have used it has been easy and helpful.  It begins as if you have not had much or any computer knowledge.  It starts with a video showing a basic command and then has a exercise for you to check if you retained the information.  Once you pass the exercise you can move to the next step.  So far I have only done a couple videos/exercises and they were quite easy.  I am sure that that will change, but it is very encouraging.

If anyone would like more information or has questions, please let me know.  If I do not know the answer, I will definitely find out.

Thanks for taking your time to read my blog!!

Leave a Reply

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

PetCareChoice.com

Healthy Pets are Happy Pets

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

The Wacky World of River Hayden

Yes, I am weird. Yes, I am proud of that.

Love Yourself Again

A safe space of solace, understanding, and healing

homemade naturally

JOIN MY JOURNEY

Ctrl. Alt. Believe.

One Tech Novice. One Programming Boot camp. One Heck Of A Journey!

My Free Zone

My space unit about my life,the people around me and the happening's.

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

