Writing Blogs 101, Be Brief– DAY 5

Today’s Prompt: You stumble upon a random letter on the path. You read it. It affects you deeply, and you wish it could be returned to the person to which it’s addressed. Write a story about this encounter.

Today’s twist: Approach this post in as few words as possible.

I’m not going exactly by the prompt but have a amusing letter received instead.

I do not get much actual snail mail as most of it is junk mail. We just had new neighbors move in but had not met them as of yet. I went to the mail box to see if I had any real mail and received a letter where it had the wrong first name for our mail. I thought we have had our last name messed up plenty of times, but a completely different first name is a new one. I opened it and realized it was not ours as it wasn’t anything we would receive. The lightbulb went off and realized our new neighbors have the same last name as we do. Needless to say we met our neighbors and got a laugh out of the chances had us next to each other with the same last name. We get along with them great! Best way to meet our new neighbors.

Leave a Reply

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

PetCareChoice.com

Healthy Pets are Happy Pets

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

The Wacky World of River Hayden

Yes, I am weird. Yes, I am proud of that.

Love Yourself Again

A safe space of solace, understanding, and healing

homemade naturally

JOIN MY JOURNEY

Ctrl. Alt. Believe.

One Tech Novice. One Programming Boot camp. One Heck Of A Journey!

My Free Zone

My space unit about my life,the people around me and the happening's.

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

