WRITING BLOGS 101, Character Building Experience– DAY 6

Today’s Prompt: Who’s the most interesting person (or people) you’ve met this year?

Started this one late as I was incapacitated with some kind of stomach bug this weekend. On the positive side I think I lost a couple pounds because of it. 🙂

I would say the most interesting people I have met recently would be the volunteers that work at The Carying Place. I just started volunteering there a couple weeks ago. I am anal-retentive on cleaning up spreadsheets and databases to be more efficient and easier to us. So needless to say that is what I am doing there and enjoying it. I feel useful again since I have been unemployed.

The people who worked there that I have meet have big hearts and work so hard to make a difference in families and to help them learn how to budget their money and to give them the opportunity have a home of their own.

I have been able to help them with some simple things to me and maybe not so simple to them. Just the appreciation that they have given me is amazing! I left a job earlier this year because even doing really complicated things I have did for that company was not valued or appreciated. The love from this group of volunteers that I just met means so much for what little I have done. Appreciation and being valued mean more than a pay raise or bonus and promote a good work atmosphere where people want to work. Even when I finally get a job, I will continue to volunteer there as they have won my heart.

Leave a Reply

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

PetCareChoice.com

Healthy Pets are Happy Pets

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

The Wacky World of River Hayden

Yes, I am weird. Yes, I am proud of that.

Love Yourself Again

A safe space of solace, understanding, and healing

homemade naturally

JOIN MY JOURNEY

Ctrl. Alt. Believe.

One Tech Novice. One Programming Boot camp. One Heck Of A Journey!

My Free Zone

My space unit about my life,the people around me and the happening's.

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

