WRITING BLOGS 101, Happy Favorite Food– DAY 10

Today’s Prompt: Tell us something about your favorite childhood meal — the one that was always a treat, that meant “celebration,” or that comforted you and has deep roots in your memory.

Free free to focus on any aspect of the meal, from the food you ate to the people who were there to the event it marked.

Little late on getting this started as it was a very busy weekend.

My favorite meal would be one that we had during the Christmas holidays. Mom always bought Hickory Farms cheese and summer sausage every year. As soon as I found out she had bought a Hickory Farms package, I would vulture around it for when I could finally eat it. Sometimes the family would play card games at the table, while we consumed the cheese, sausage and crackers like tiny little sandwiches. I can practically taste in my mouth now as I type about it. Especially now that I cannot eat dairy products. 😦

I still like to eat these (except for the cheese) during the Christmas holidays. Many good memories to revisit while eating the the sausage and crackers. YUM!

Leave a Reply

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

PetCareChoice.com

Healthy Pets are Happy Pets

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

The Wacky World of River Hayden

Yes, I am weird. Yes, I am proud of that.

Love Yourself Again

A safe space of solace, understanding, and healing

homemade naturally

JOIN MY JOURNEY

Ctrl. Alt. Believe.

One Tech Novice. One Programming Boot camp. One Heck Of A Journey!

My Free Zone

My space unit about my life,the people around me and the happening's.

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

