Too much information & not enough

So Day 2 & 3 in class have been interesting and a little overwhelming at the same time.  Day 2 we got to see how a completed website in Ruby on Rails looked. The big picture . . . I always have a hard time with these as I like to dig and dig deep.  I want to know why, what, when and how you do something.  I understand better this way and the anal retentive part of me thrives on learning this way.  Needless to say I had to work very hard not to ask all the questions I really really really wanted to.

Day 3 definitely a little better, we worked through a very basic website with a couple pages with HTML and CSS.  Easier to understand since we created it from scratch, but will still take time for my brain to fire off quickly without thinking so hard.  Though I believe my stumbling block will be putting the ” “ in the correct places.

I did go nosing about and found some very helpful widgets for my Macbook to help.  Tags HTML and Tags CSS allow you to start typing the type of command you need help with and then bring up everything that has it in it.  Anything to save typing is a God send.

Due to my brain being very tired, that is all for today.

Leave a Reply

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

PetCareChoice.com

Healthy Pets are Happy Pets

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

The Wacky World of River Hayden

Yes, I am weird. Yes, I am proud of that.

Love Yourself Again

A safe space of solace, understanding, and healing

homemade naturally

JOIN MY JOURNEY

Ctrl. Alt. Believe.

One Tech Novice. One Programming Boot camp. One Heck Of A Journey!

My Free Zone

My space unit about my life,the people around me and the happening's.

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

