There is a light!!

Looks like I will be making these blogs once a week, as camp is keeping me busy.  The coordinator is keeping us busy with speakers, company tours and workshops to go to.  They are optional, but this is a career choice I am making and I want to have as much as I can get into to my head to get a good job and have it before camp ends next month.

I have not really broken anything down in these blogs, as if you haven’t taken a programming immersion camp or had any type of programming training, it would not make much sense.  And the intent of these blogs is more to provide it can be done later in life, to offer encouragement and to provide you with some information to get ahead if you decide to pursue programming as a career.

However if you find something you do not know about, but can figure it out on your own or by Googling it then you will do fine.  The programming languages are always changing and improving.  Something you may be using today, may be thrown to the side as something better is released.

If there are free workshops in your area, then go to them and learn more.  There are groups out there for programmers and they encourage new people interested in the field or just starting to participate.  One, you can get a better feel about programming by asking people in programming about their job. Two, there are usually people there that have positions to be filled looking for people.

Also there are lots of Programming/Coding Immersion Boot Camps all over and more starting up as I type this.  At the moment there are not enough programmers out there, so there are plenty of positions if you really want this as a career.

I am motivated and feel better about my new career choice every day.

If you have any questions or suggestions, please let me know.  I may not know a lot, but I do know people who do if I don’t have the answer.

Never put your health or life on the line at a job that is ruining it.  Just because you are great at something, doesn’t mean you should be doing it.  I know from experience and leaving that job put years back into my life.

Leave a Reply

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

PetCareChoice.com

Healthy Pets are Happy Pets

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

The Wacky World of River Hayden

Yes, I am weird. Yes, I am proud of that.

Love Yourself Again

A safe space of solace, understanding, and healing

homemade naturally

JOIN MY JOURNEY

Ctrl. Alt. Believe.

One Tech Novice. One Programming Boot camp. One Heck Of A Journey!

My Free Zone

My space unit about my life,the people around me and the happening's.

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

