4 more days . . . websites and sickness

I cannot believe I only have four more days of Coding Camp!  It really does not seem that much time has passed.

Last week we began Team and Individual final websites.  The Team website we are doing is creating a Dog Rescue site. Easy to pick since 2 of us have rescued pets.  Though this weekend was hit or miss since I got sick and one of the other two mates was sick.  Of all of the weekends to get sick, it had to be the last weekend before the end of class. Ugh!

I managed to get a bit of the Team site done in between naps late Saturday evening, but definitely not as much as I wanted.  And my personal website definitely needs some love.  I am creating a website to log chores into.  The idea if I make it competitive and on a points system, just maybe I can get my family more motivated to get chores done around the house.  Will have to think of some really good incentives to motivate them. . . like no chores for a week. LOL!

I have made some good friends in this camp and hope to keep in touch with them. I have learned more than I thought I would taking this bootcamp.  Which is really a good thing, since I am making a career out of this website development camp.

I am really motivated to start a new career in web development.  I really enjoy it and it is very challenging, which will keep me happy and ready to go to work each morning.  I feel productive and there is so much more to learn that I will stay challenged for a long time.  If I am not challenged, then I am bored and if I am bored, then it is time to look for another job.  I do not think I that will happen anytime soon in this field of work.

I do have to give a shout out to my husband despite how tight money is getting now, he let me know how proud of me he was.  I have warm fuzzies inside.  I have had a lot of support from numerous people and I just want to say “Thank you for believing in me!”.  There have been a few times where I was thinking “What the heck am I doing?!”, but made it past that from some really great friends (and you know who you are!).

I am proving to myself despite where you are in life, if you really want a change you have to take that leap of faith and do it. You make not accomplish everything you want, but you will get something out of it.

So go out there and conquer something!!

Leave a Reply

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

PetCareChoice.com

Healthy Pets are Happy Pets

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

The Wacky World of River Hayden

Yes, I am weird. Yes, I am proud of that.

Love Yourself Again

A safe space of solace, understanding, and healing

homemade naturally

JOIN MY JOURNEY

Ctrl. Alt. Believe.

One Tech Novice. One Programming Boot camp. One Heck Of A Journey!

My Free Zone

My space unit about my life,the people around me and the happening's.

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

