Crazy busy

Wow! I did not realize how long it has been since I typed on my blog.  Definitely need to schedule a reminder on my calendar.

It’s been an interesting couple weeks.  Having recruiters call and talk to me about what I want to do, going to workshops and meets to network and now going to my 3rd interview tomorrow for a back-end developer at a place I would really like to work.  I have been really busy and I am still unemployed.  Life will get really interesting when I do get a job.

For those who do not know what a back-end developer is . . . it is the instructions that make the website work.  Front-end developers make the website pretty!

It is actually working on areas I am somewhat familiar with and so I have been cramping to learn new skills.  First I am learning PHP and it is much easier than Ruby on Rails, the programming language I learned in camp.  I am also learning more about RESTful APIs.  I actually do know a little from working with AJAX and Google API, but need to catch up quick in order to do this position.  I also need to remember to look at the time, as I have stayed up till 3am to 5am trying to cram.  I am definitely not as young as I used to be. 😀  I need more naps now.

And since it is summer, my daughter has been home and she starts 6th grade this coming school year and the hormones have already started.  We got into a little tiff the other day and then she started crying and asked me why she was crying.  My heart just broke, but I am sure there will be days that I wish I could be somewhere else.  So if anyone has any advice from their experience with a daughter during this age, please let me know.  I will take all the advice I can.

My poor husband does IT and the IT person in the CA office left, so now he is covering for him until they find a replacement.  He goes to work at 9:30am and gets off at 6:30pm and usually does not take a lunch because he is so busy. Then when he gets home he is working remotely until 9:00pm.  Since I am not working and I had all the bills paid through June, the overtime he is doing is a Godsend.  However I need to get a job, so it is not necessary once they have a replacement in the CA office.

That has been my crazy life in a nutshell.  More later as my brain is overloaded and I need to be awake for the interview for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

PetCareChoice.com

Healthy Pets are Happy Pets

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

The Wacky World of River Hayden

Yes, I am weird. Yes, I am proud of that.

Love Yourself Again

A safe space of solace, understanding, and healing

homemade naturally

JOIN MY JOURNEY

Ctrl. Alt. Believe.

One Tech Novice. One Programming Boot camp. One Heck Of A Journey!

My Free Zone

My space unit about my life,the people around me and the happening's.

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

