Rough 2 weeks

Started new job last week as a back-end developer.  I may have taken a position a little over my head.  But they are giving me a chance to see if I can learn quick enough, so if anything I will learn a lot that I did not know.   I’m learning PHP, Javascript, Backbone Javascript, lots of API stuff.  It is a bit overwhelming, but slowly making connections.  Need to make them quicker, so I can complete the projects that they are expecting me to complete in this four week period.

I do believe I would have taken to designing easier, but I do want to learn back-end as well.  I would like to do both and this will at least this will give me some experience, even if it is for 30 days.

Though I think my productivity has been affected due to my hubby being gone for work for two weeks.  Those two weeks have been the same two of first two weeks of a new job.  Longest we have been apart and I know I have gotten a bit depressed, so needless to say my motivation has been a little down.  Thankfully he gets back tonight!  We have been together for over 20+ years and thought it would not be this back to be separated for two weeks.  I was a little wrong with that thought.

I have much respect for military families where spouses are gone for months at a time and that includes my mother.  My father went on cruises for months at a time and my mother was the dutiful Navy wife.  They are still together and mark 50 years together next year.  

Well back to studying and hopefully keep the position that I am temporarily covering.  ♥ Prayer is much appreciated!  I could use it. ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

PetCareChoice.com

Healthy Pets are Happy Pets

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

The Wacky World of River Hayden

Yes, I am weird. Yes, I am proud of that.

Love Yourself Again

A safe space of solace, understanding, and healing

homemade naturally

JOIN MY JOURNEY

Ctrl. Alt. Believe.

One Tech Novice. One Programming Boot camp. One Heck Of A Journey!

My Free Zone

My space unit about my life,the people around me and the happening's.

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

