Uber and other things

Life has been fun lately!   I am currently taking a Basic Javascript workshop with Girl Develop It and learning WordPress via Teamtreehouse.  Javascript is much simpler than I thought it would be, which I am very grateful.  I learned so much about website development since April I am completely amazed I remember most of it.  And a good bit of it is self-study.   It is amazing how much you can learn in a short period of time if you are motivated.

I have been called by multiple recruiters about my profile, since I have more skills on it now that open up more possibilities.  Though I am relatively inexperienced, the skills I have learned on my own are improving my chances at getting a job.  I think I would like to work for a smaller company as I would learn more in a short time.  I like the idea of freelancing, but as picky as I am about creating things I am not sure if I am ready to start bidding on projects.  Like everything else, I will work through it and endure.

On the plus side, driving for Uber has allowed me to meet quite a few developers with great advice.  A lot of the advice I have received has been particularly to learn Javascript and the top three are Angular.js, Node.js and Backbone.js.  So next on my list to learn is Angular.js.

Now for the fun things . . . we rescued a kitten.

Harley

We haven’t had a kitten in a long time and forgot how funny and mischievous they can be.  His name is Harley, because he purrs so loudly he sounds like a Harley.  LOL!  And he is slowly conquering the other furry children in the house as he has already dominated the humans.  Not that it was a surprise.

Though he are happy about Virgil (our dog) and he are getting used to each other and hopefully will play with each other.  Maybe in a couple of days.  Virgil has been slowly calming down around him, but you can still tell he so wants to play with Harley.  And for us it would be a blessing as Virgil gets stir crazy when it rains.  Virgil Sleeping

Both are adorable, but I do believe Harley will end up owning Virgil.  🙂

Anyway, going to update my website with more things I have done recently.

Enjoy life and share it via blogging!

Leave a Reply

antryump

"A Blog worth reading "

PetCareChoice.com

Healthy Pets are Happy Pets

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

The Wacky World of River Hayden

Yes, I am weird. Yes, I am proud of that.

Love Yourself Again

A safe space of solace, understanding, and healing

homemade naturally

JOIN MY JOURNEY

Ctrl. Alt. Believe.

One Tech Novice. One Programming Boot camp. One Heck Of A Journey!

My Free Zone

My space unit about my life,the people around me and the happening's.

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

