A Break for Processing Life

It has been few weeks lapse since I last posted and I just had a lot to process.  

A dear friend of mine passed on after struggling with a brain cancer for going on 10 years, which in itself is impressive as usually the lifespan of those with brain cancer is significantly shorter.  Blaine was a wonderful individual!  Encouraging and always uplifting with his thoughts and comments and definitely not above picking on you for something silly.  Despite the pain and suffering he went through from the tumor, never once did you hear him complain about it.  He just stoically kept going.  He was a God-loving man and he shared that love with everyone.   He was one of those people who inspired those around him.  There are not many of those kind of people out in the world, but he was definitely one of the special ones.  Everyone he talked to he touched in someway and I am so glad I met him, though I wish I had spent more time with him in the past couple years.  

I celebrated 24 years from my husband and my dating anniversary.  I cannot believe we have made it this long, it does not seem that it has been that long.  We have survived many lows and highs in our life together and hope to make many more.  He keeps me laughing even when I do not want to laugh.  ☺️  That does take a special kind of talent and I am glad he has it.  He also is great with our daughter and they have a great relationship.  I even suffer through their “punning” wars.  LOL!  

I also celebrated my parents 50 year anniversary with my sister (who planned everything), brother-in-law, and some friends.  It was a surprise party, but mom kind of figured it out when my sister told her to be at their house at a specific time and for once she wasn’t early.  It was a pleasant surprise for them and it is always good to see them.  I wish I could have done more for them, but whenever I get a better job I will do something. 

When these type things happen in your life, you tend to re-evaluate and look to see what you have done in your life.  I know I feel like I should be doing more, but trying to get a regular schedule and dealing with my ADD is my first priority.  Especially getting my sleep schedule normal, so I can be a completely functioning individual and not only partly there.  I know I am slowly getting it there, but I’ll be happy when I can go to sleep without something to help me go to sleep.   

Life keeps going with or without you, so it is just a matter of you going with life.

Leave a comment

Grit Flow

courage, resolution, strength of character

life as seen by me

how my mind works????

Stuff That Needs Saying

...about mental illness, treatment, and social services...

homemade naturally

JOIN MY JOURNEY

Ctrl. Alt. Believe.

One Tech Novice. One Programming Boot camp. One Heck Of A Journey!

My Free Zone

My space unit about my life,the people around me and the happening's.

MY OWN PRIVATE IDAHO

My words will either attract a strong mind or offend a weak one.

padrespaleale's Blog

Musings and reflections on an ordinary life.

Life Lessons of a Dog Lover

Writing and Thinking Out Loud by Cindy Isber